Talal Morcos Makeup Artist. A Trend Creator

LPM: Who is Talal Morcos?

Talal: I have been working since 1997 I have studied three years fashion designing in Beirut, also I studied profession make up at all levels (wedding, stage, normal, and retouch) and I worked with many fashion designers.

I have been working since that time, I love make up and now I have started concentrating on the fashion design.
So next year, you will start seeing my designs in couture.

LPM: What makes the name Talal Morcos?
Talal: My work, the final product I am giving, how I greet you. That makes my name.

LPM: What is fun and rewarding about make up?
Talal: Art is when creating someone beautiful to magnificent.
It is like taking a white paper and transforming it with colors and making it worth a lot.

Same goes for the face. The face has beautiful highlights, it has a character attitude, and the makeup artist achieves his success in showing these highlights in his way of colors, shadows etc…

At that point it is rewarding.

LPM: Who did you train with?
Talal: Well, during the course, my instructor was Mr. Elie Feghaly, the most famous makeup artist in Lebanon, for whom I owe a lot.

There are many other famous people whom I got trained by and gained experience from.
But originally, it was a big hobby and passion.

LPM: What is your style?
Talal: Discreet well made up, but very discreetly.
That shows the beauty of the women, with interfering of the color, being dominant

LPM: What do you advise new makeup artists?
Talal: Concentrate on not making the client as a vedette.
Don’t think when you mix 2 colors it means you succeeded.

Make up is not like that; Make up is when the women beauty shines, it doesn’t matter the how and the technique and products and if you are satisfied in your work but it is the total outcome to be good enough toward the client.

Don’t go with the trend.

The question is not what color you used; the question is how you used it to make her look good on her.
How to make the eyes bigger or smaller highlighting the lips etc that is the makeup, it is a technique.

LPM: How do you prepare for a photo shoot?
Talal: First it starts in a research (ideas, pictures, colors), every makeup artist has something new each year.
I draw it in my head the colors and the rest, then we start casting, we get ready for accessories, mood, light, hair etc…

I do tests to see it on my camera before the shoot, if it satisfies the idea, sometimes we end up changing the idea.

LPM: Sometimes the client forces you to do a certain look, how do you react with it?
Talal: Well not everything works the way they want, we sit and talk and advice that the makeup becomes over that it will not suit you and here you have to fix it down.

LPM: How do you describe working with the model?
Talal: I finish from the model when my make up finishes on her.

Now the second part comes, camera casting, it shows if the girl will give me what I want for example we ask her to gives  us this look can she do that or not then, at that time the problem will pop up.

LPM: What differentiate a photographer from another photographer?
Talal: It all falls back to what team you are forming and what is the target of the picture and who can give it to you.

For example if I want to buy a suit for a cocktail party and I go to a wedding shop, it won’t be 100 % fit, it will show wrong.

For choosing the photographer is the same, since every photographer has his own vision and every eye is different.

LPM: What is your Distinctive ID?
Talal: A classy modern woman

LPM: Who are you famous celebrities?
Talal: I don’t care to include any.
Since the Lebanese stars have a problem in taking the credit and saying we made that makeup artist.

LPM: What do you say to LPM?
Talal: Good initiative and Big thanks for highlighting on the makeup artists and hope we answered your questions.

Contact:
Website: http://www.talalmorcos.com
Facebook.com/talalmorcosmakeupartists
Phone:  00961 1 902355
00961 3 642355

Comments
One Response to “Talal Morcos Makeup Artist. A Trend Creator”
  1. rania says:

    very beautiful touch……

Leave a comment